top of page

Imagination is an asset to the conquest of knowledge-the presentation

Before the presentation begins I gave an interview. Here it is!

The presentation was an interesting one as the panelists were well known and experienced in the field of litterature and illustration for children. I am proud I was one of them.

The Culture Deputy Mayor of Kozani Fany Ftaka was among us and kindly introduced us to the audience.

The panelists: the illustrator Tety Solou, the writer Angeliki Varella, the Culture Deputy Mayor Fany Ftaka and the writer Ioanna Bakirtzi-Babeta.

Do you recognise the artwork above?

It's the artwork I have made in memory of all the refugee children who slept into the sea during their crossing to freedom.

I closed my speech with the wish: "No more children at the war! No more children at the waves!"

Ετικέτες:

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Blogger App Icon
  • Pinterest Classic
  • Tumblr App Icon
bottom of page