top of page

Documentary film about Theodoros Stamos

I was proposed to write the script for a documentary film about the great painter Theodoros Stamos. So I started immediately to contact people who personaly knew Stamos.

Takis Efstathiou, as one of his oldest and closest friends, is a great resource of information about Stamos and also a great help given generously.

Theodoros Stamos and Takis Efstathiou in New York.

He advised me to meet the painter Zois Zaverdinos who is from Lefcada, as Stamos was, and used to know him well. So, I had the delight to meet the painter Zois Zaverdinos, who although is a very famous painter, is a modest and warm person and a great storyteller as well.

Here I am with Zois Zaverdinos at the first interview about Stamos.

I am planning to visit Lefcada to interview Zois Zaverdinos once more before he returns to Switzerland and Sotiris Therianos, who lives and works in his homeland, and was a close friend of Stamos.

Theodoros Stamos Sotiris Therianos and Barbara Cavaliere in New York.

When in Lefcada I'll have the opportunity to see the places Stamos lived and loved, people who knew him, friends and relatives.


I am so excited about this documentary project and I am very honoured for I've been proposed to participate as the script writer and one of the researchers. I'll do my best to accomplish this difficult and highly interesting task.

The first photo is from Takis Efstathiou archives and the third one is from Sotiris Therianos archives. They were kind enough to let me use them. Many thanks.


Ετικέτες:

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Blogger App Icon
  • Pinterest Classic
  • Tumblr App Icon
bottom of page