top of page

When the dreams come true

One of the greatest moments in my life! The three books of Lafcadio Hearn I translated are ready.

I would like to thank the Kytherian World Heritage Fund, George C. Poulos, Takis Efstathiou, Bon and Shoko Koizumi for their efforts, help and support. I also would like to thank Elias Tabakeas and Dennis Tzanatos who edited the translation.

Tety Solos, illustrator, comics & cartoons, books designer, author

Takis Efstathiou placed the first editions next to the new ones. After 100 years the works of Lafcadio Hearn are published in Greece.

Tety Solos, illustrator, comics & cartoons, books designer, author

I took a shot of the three books on the desk where I worked the translations all these years. In front of them I placed the small sculpture of the great Japanese sculptor Masaaki Noda, which is always on the desk as a portbonheur.

Ετικέτες:

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Blogger App Icon
  • Pinterest Classic
  • Tumblr App Icon
bottom of page