top of page

Multilinguality at Kozani

Multilinguality traveled to Kozani, a hospitable town of West Macedonia. I had the pleasure to design and illustrate the poster.

The character Izola wearing the traditional dress, holds over her head a macedonian cheese-pie, named kihi. The wooden vessel hanging from her shoulder contains water or wine and it's called tsotra.


I was excited to see posters of my artwork everywhere in town. Hotel "Ermionion", a historical and one of the most beautiful buildings of Kozani, was decorated with a big banner of my artwork.


I made a presentation about cartoon and illustration as a profession.

Here I am with the Culture Deputy Mayor of Kozani Fani Ftaka.

A warm embrace with Rhea Moumtzidou, the spirit of Multilingualism Festival.

The festival lasted three days. Three wonderful days with wonderful people of different countries and cultures who shared their experiences and found out that we have a lot in common.

If you want to read more about Multilinguality Festival of Kozani and see more pictures, please

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Blogger App Icon
  • Pinterest Classic
  • Tumblr App Icon
bottom of page